Stand By Me

Amazon.com.au Price: $14.79 (as of 25/05/2020 04:36 PST- Details) & FREE Shipping.

‘A heartbreaking tale’ THE SUN

Categories: , .

Buy on Amazon

‘A heartbreaking tale’ THE SUN

‘Exceptionally beautiful’ MIRANDA DICKINSON

They’ll all the time have every other…may not they?

Lisa and Elliot have been best friends ever since the day they met as children. Popular, bright and sporty, Lisa was once Elliot’s biggest supporter when the school bullies made his life a misery, and for that, he’ll all the time be grateful.

Twenty years later, life has pulled the pair apart and Lisa is struggling. Her marriage is floundering, her teenage kids are being secretive, and she’s so tired she can’t think straight. So when Elliot knocks on the door, having a look much better than she remembers, she can’t help but be delighted to see her old friend again.

With Elliot back in their lives, Lisa’s family problems begin to toughen – he is like the fairy godmother she never had. As their bond deepens, she realises how much she’s missed him, and prays that this is one friendship as a way to last a lifetime. But every now and then, life has other ideas…

A heartwarming story perfect for fans of Keith Stewart and Jojo Moyes, as a way to leave you with a tear in your eye but hope in your heart.

Author

Binding

CatalogNumberList

EAN

EANList

ISBN

ItemDimensions

Label

Languages

Manufacturer

MPN

NumberOfItems

NumberOfPages

PackageDimensions

PackageQuantity

PartNumber

ProductGroup

ProductTypeName

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio